Fawlty Towers

Fawlty Towers

Release Date:

Original Language: English

Vote Count: 247

Vote Average: 8

Number of Episodes: 12

Number of Seasons: 2

Episode Run Time: 30

First Air Date: 1975-09-19

Last Air Date: 1979-10-25

Type: Scripted

Fawlty Towers is a British sitcom produced by BBC Television that was first broadcast on BBC2 in 1975 and 1979. Twelve episodes were made. The show was written by John Cleese and his then wife Connie Booth, both of whom also starred in the show.

The series is set in Fawlty Towers, a fictional hotel in the seaside town of Torquay, on the "English Riviera". The plots centre around tense, rude and put-upon owner Basil Fawlty, his bossy wife Sybil, a comparatively normal chambermaid Polly, and hapless Spanish waiter Manuel and their attempts to run the hotel amidst farcical situations and an array of demanding and eccentric guests.

In a list drawn up by the British Film Institute in 2000, voted by industry professionals, Fawlty Towers was named the best British television series of all time.

Season 0


25 Episodes

Season 1

Fawlty Towers, Season - 1

6 Episodes

Season 2

Fawlty Towers, Season - 2

6 Episodes

Torrent unavailable at the moment!